Star Wars Book Club

After Disney bought Lucasfilm and made the decision to create their own timeline I got a large feel of nostalgia and decided to re-read the Expanded Universe post Episode 6 in chronological order. It was right around then that I left my job as a freelance sports writer and was looking for my next writing project. I decided to write about the books as I read through them. IT is a fun idea/hobby that I would like to grow into a website and a podcast. Not just dealing with the Legends timeline but with the goal to cover the new books as they come out and of course compare the two. That is something I find very interesting. To see how Disney creates their timeline and how that holds up to what was done during the Expanded Universe.

Below are the links to the books I have covered so far, and hopefully news and links to other things we are doing within the Star Wars Book Club.

EU Books post Return of the Jedi in choronological order:

  1. The Bounty Hunter Wars: The Mandoliran Armor
  2. The Bounty Hunter Wars: Slave Ship
  3. The Bounty Hunter Wars: Hard Merchandise
  4. The Truce at Bakura
  5. Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor
  6. X -Wing Series #1 Rogue Squadron
  7. X -Wing Series #2 Wedge’s Gamble
  8. X-Wing Series #3 The Krytos Trap
  9. X-wing Series #4 The Bacta War
  10. X-Wing Series #5 Wraith Squadron
  11. X-Wing Series #6 Iron Fist
  12. X-Wing Series #7 Solo Command
  13. The Courtship of Princess Leia
  14. Tatooine Ghost
  15. Heir to the Empire
  16. Dark Force Rising
  17. The Last Command
  18. X-Wing Series #8 Isard’s Revenge
  19. The Jedi Academy Trilogy #1 Jedi Search
  20. The Jedi Academy Trilogy #2 Dark Apprentice
  21. The Jedi Academy Trilogy #3 Champions of the Force
  22. I, Jedi
  23. Children of the Jedi
  24. Darksaber