30 Day Blogging Challenge: GoT Day Twenty One

It feels like forever since I have had any new Game of Thrones to watch…or any new A Song of Ice and Fire to read. In little over a month we all will get the seventh season of the hit HBO show. I am betting we will not get the last two books until the show has completed its run in 2018. I hope I am wrong about that but more and more it feels like that is what is going to happen. That means for now the show will be the officially unofficial canon of Westeros will be the show. As a writer I am not super happy about that but as a fan I just need my GoT fix already.  To help satisfy that need I embark upon a 30 day blogging challenge about Thrones. I am going to try to answer each prompt once for the TV show and once for the books since a great many things differ. With that being said…

Day Twenty One-A character I would bring back to life

There are so many to choose from.

What one character would I bring back? I think I would want someone who would come back and make a difference. I think it would be someone I liked and wanted to win a war or a battle.

There are so many to choose from.

This is one where I think my answer will be the same in both mediums. Jeor Mormont seems like a good candidate. He was a relatively wise leader done in by the evil in his mostly evil recruits.

There are so many to choose from.

With all the options open to me and while my heart says I should bring back Ned Stark…there is that thing about old dogs learning new tricks. Ned was as unwavering in his convictions as Stannis Baratheon was and for me that makes the two of them not likely candidates to bring back.

There are so many to choose from.

robbstark

However, bringing back Robb Stark could be the way to go. From very early on in the books and the show I wanted Robb to win the war and maybe not sit the Iron Throne but take up his place either in the North or as a respected member of the Small Council.

Read more of my 30 day GoT blogging challenge here

Leave a Reply

