30 Day Star Wars Blogging Challenge: Day Twenty Nine Favorite Star Wars memory

share

Day Twenty Nine Favorite Star Wars memory

Star Wars has been a big part of my life. From as far back as I can remember. I have seen Star Wars movies with three different girls…one of whom I married…I saw Return of the Jedi with a whole bunch of different people… and I saw The Force Awakens with my kid.

I think that will wind up being my favorite Star Wars memory…taking something that has been a big part of my life and sharing it with him is beyond awesome. The week before we watched all the previous trilogies in the Machete order and the pizza and hung out all day and that was pretty fucking cool.

This was my first time doing the Machete order and it was so much better…mostly because minimal Jar Jar. The real strength of this order is we watch Darth Vader tell Luke that he is his father…and then we see the proof of that. This order also protects who is actually behind the scenes making all of this happen. It is quite enjoyable.

Anyway that was a good day with my kid, and I think it will rank not only as one of my favorite days ever and for sure one of my favorite memories involving Star Wars…and least the ones I can talk about in an open forum…

30 Day Star Wars Challenge

Leave a Reply

