30 Day Star Wars Blogging Challenge: Day Eighteen Favorite Attack of the Clones moment

share

Day Eighteen Favorite Attack of the Clones moment

I will say I like this movie a lot more than I like Episode One. However, that really isn’t saying much since Episode One is as flawed a movie as Joe Versus the Volcano…with that being said the way the romance between Padme and Anakin is handled in this movie really makes me think I am watching one of those bullshit Twilight movies with miss never changes her facial expression. I guess that’s what happens when you waste the entire first movie of a trilogy talking about trade routes and fucking tax law.

aotc

As previously discussed this movie contains the scene that makes me most angry and it has to do with the way the love and relationship grows between Anakin and Padme. They forced it so much, and what would have been better was to make it a love at first sight kind of deal where the passion between the two swirls out of control…that would have been a better way to develop the story of Anakin becoming Darth Vader…but hey what the fuck do I know its not like a do this kind of thing for a living or anything…oh wait

While this film has obvious flaws and cannot really be called a good movie, or a good Star Wars movie I enjoy the final battle in it very much. I think the failure of this trilogy is that a all out Jedi battle didn’t take place sooner. That was the one thing we had not seen in any of the movies and George Lucas made us wait through two pretty terrible movies to get it.

I am not talking about the Lightsaber duel at the end of this movie…I am talking about the scene in the Colosseum where all the Jedi assemble and fight those flying bugs and the droid army. I love that scene and it almost made sitting through this movie worth it…almost.

30 Day Star Wars ChallengeĀ 

Leave a Reply

