30 Day Star Wars Blogging Challenge: Day Five Favorite Droid

share

Day Four Favorite Droid-

Droids…I don’t know I was never really big on the droids. For me they are just furniture…useful furniture at times…but furniture none the less. I think had I not seen the prequels my answer would be R2-D2 but those movies have him too far too much for a little droid, and to be perfectly honest he didn’t need to be in them. I would have liked to see a Star Wars universe in the prequels that featured more people we had yet to come to know. I certainly hope that is the case for the new movies.

I am also not a big fan of C-3PO, and even less so after I learned that he was built by Darth Vader…something that did not need to be in the film at all. For me the droids are just window dressing and I really don’t have anything invested in any of them.

As a kid of course it was R2 and I will just stick with that, in the Original Trilogy he is a valuable member of the team but not capable of the really unbelievable things he does in the prequels.

So we will leave it at that.

30 Day Star Wars Challenge

 

Leave a Reply

